Rachel McLean

– Thrillers That Make You Think

Happy Birthday to me – and to Deadly Choices

I”m celebrating my 50th (gulp) birthday with a book release!

Deadly Choices is the second Detective Zoe Finch novel. Like Deadly Wishes, it’s set in my home city of Birmingham. Zoe is now a permanent Detective Inspector and is made Senior Investigating Officer for the first time. Can she prove herself and solve the case?


‘You get one of your children back. Your choice.’

When Alison Osman takes her children on a trip to Cadbury World, she thinks their squabbling is her worst problem. But when she turns to find them gone, she’s plunged into every mother’s worst nightmare.

And then the message arrives, telling Alison she has three days to choose one of her children.

Detective Inspector Zoe Finch and her team need to find answers, and fast. Why is Alison’s police officer husband behaving suspiciously? If the children’s father died in a climbing accident, why was there no body? And should Zoe listen to the nagging voice reminding her that two of the men behind the notorious Canary paedophile ring have been released?

Can Zoe track down the kidnapper before it’s too late? Or will Alison be forced to make the choice that no mother should face?

Deadly Choices is the second DI Zoe Finch novel – a gripping crime thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, JD Kirk, and Caroline Mitchell.

Posted in Books, News

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: